Runcible Spoon

Get to Know our Writers
All out-of-character Writer Profiles can be found here, which contain information about our writers, their characters their habits, and their personal preferences.

Runcible Spoon
Topics: 27
Race: Writer
: The Great Convoluter
Writer: Runcible Spoon
Post Templates: Templates

Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:06 pm

Biographic Information
Salutations. I was once Sular and am now Runcible Spoon (mostly because the latter is way to much fun to say)

Ages ago, I played Thorns in its original incarnation, as well as the survival forum that Rillani set up. For a while, I was a mod and content writer for Thorns 1.0, mostly on for Thul Ka lore. I had a lot of fun with all of this, and I am glad this new forum has risen from the ashes.

I'm a linguist by profession and so I spend a lot of time with words and despite this fact, I am still fond of writing, even if I am massively out of practice.

I'm all up for politics, legal matters, madness, manipulation, murder, and so on. I hope to get into that much more in this incarnation, as I never got much of a chance before.

I like to torment my characters to a degree, just to see what they will do. That said, I like to keep them alive and able to participate in the story, but nasty setbacks, failures from overreaching, and the folly of hubris and all fair game.

Cast of Characters
Basil Ambrose Shrikeweed - civil servant, political manipulator, wearer of waistcoats, orchid enthusiast

Umberto Bassington-Smythe - scholar, theorist, slightly unstable

Ulysses Allardyce - Owner of The Leviathan Public House. A slightly shady merchant, trader, and publican [On Hiatus]

Genet Meseret Dereje - Late of Three Flowers, Prefect from Thul Ka [On Hiatus]

Writing Habits and Expectations
Not sure at this time - I'm rusty, and I am adjusting to a new iteration of my job as well as doing pen and paper RPGs on a semi-regular basis. All that said, I do want to get into a regularish cadence.