[Writer Profile] Mafiosafox

Hoo boy here we go

Get to Know our Writers
All out-of-character Writer Profiles can be found here, which contain information about our writers, their characters their habits, and their personal preferences.

Mafiosafox
Topics: 2
Race: Writer
Writer: Mafiosafox (Kat)

Tue Jun 08, 2021 11:14 pm

Biographic Information
Hi there, I'm Mafiosafox, or Fox, or Kat, whatever works. I'm nearly 27 at the time of writing this, and I'm located in Canada. I'm a fine artist in many respects - drawing, painting, sculpting, but for the most part I love textile arts. I'm training to be a costume designer, and hopefully in a few years I'll be able to work in the film industry.

My hobby is definitely roleplaying in all forms. Most of my life during the summers before the pandemic was filled with Live Action RolePlay, where I have several characters and design costumes and intricate makeup for each. I also ran tabletop games when I could for friends. However, with the pandemic, I haven't been able to fulfill my desires for RP and it's been making me pretty depressed. I decided to come try forum RP for the first time since high school, so if I'm rusty and don't know the terms, please be kind with me. I tend to write or roleplay intuitively, as I have an acting background, and stepping into roles comes easier to me, but it may mean my writing isn't as verbose or practised as many of you. I hope to improve in my time here.

Cast of Characters
This will come in time I'm sure

Writing Habits and Expectations
So as I said earlier, I'm not as experienced of a writer, I'm used to acting and instant/instinctual response, so long drawn out posts may not come as easily to me. I'd consider myself rather active, as I'm in online school but otherwise full of free time.